Information Technology

In October 2019, the IT and Information Committees merged to form the new IT committee.

The original IT committee was created by the Society in 2015 with the aim to oversee and manage the information technology within the Society. Its main remit was the maintenance and improvement of the Society's website. It also aims to highlight developments and news relevant to the society including work by its members and their accomplishments. The committee contributes to the dissemination of the work of the Society amongst its members and the general public.

The Information Committee had responsibility for Patient Information, aides for clinicians and information pertaining to Consent.

The long term aim is to develop the website to be an interactive source of information to keep patients and clinicians in the UK abreast of Urogynaecological practice, the hot topics and how BSUG can help them.

Access the existing Patient Information Leaflets here 

For further information please contact us here.

For Terms of Reference click here

Mr Ganesh Thiagamoorthy

Mr George Araklitis

Ms Rhiannon Bray

Dr Ciara Daly

Mr Adeeb Hassan

Ms Kamalaveni Soundararajan (Trainee Representative)

Dr Visha Tailor (Trainee Representative)

Mr James Thomas


Working in association with